Reviews

Author: Michael Bird

Broken shaver replaced.

  • Review Add on: 29/06/2019
  • Average Rating:

I receive my new shaver (RMS8112) a little under a year ago. I love this shaver. I've always used a safety shaver but thought I'd like to try a rotary shaver. I was getting almost a month of shaving on one charge. While flushing the head with water the head fell off. I contacted Phisco about the problem and they got back to me with in one day. I was told that they would send me a new shaver head from the factory. Then a day or two later Lora contacted me to say that they were sending me a new shaver cause the replacement head would take too long to get to me. Lora was great to work with.

Author: Joseph Towner

A very Good Quality Made Shaving Machine

  • Review Add on: 11/12/2018
  • Average Rating:

I have tried them all. This one is for real. It is the real deal! Not expensive, light weight, quiet, quick charge, long run time, smooth clean shave and most of all of my concerns....no razor bumps and skin irriation--especially since my skin is black. JTs from Nashville, TN

Author: Ca Rider

Surprisingly good...

  • Review Add on: 28/11/2018
  • Average Rating:

Bought for elderly man who has eyesight difficulties. He hasn't used an electric razor for over 50 years, and certainly didn't want one now! But because I noticed areas missed after a wet shave I decided to buy this reasonably priced one for his birthday to see how he got on. He's used it twice and is delighted. Smooth easy shave I could not believe his immediate liking for it. So, for an initial...out of the box reaction, delighted with purchase

Author: JOHN FREEMAN

Easy& Smooth shave

  • Review Add on: 30/10/2018
  • Average Rating:

Bought this for my friend who loves it.
He is delighted with the shaver.It’s nice shape that is very easy to grip in different positions and easy to use.The heads are soft and adapt well to your skin.It gives a comfortable shaving experience ,no irritation or pain.This electric razor is waterproof designed.So you can use it wet or dry and easily washing it under a tap.
The standard USB charging cable is very handy and can be used through any USB ports.
This is a nice gift for my friend.

Author: JOHN FREEMAN

Amazing shave for the money!

  • Review Add on: 17/10/2018
  • Average Rating:

I was using a Philips 7000 series wet and dry shaver till the cradle for the 3 cutting heads broke. I thought £51 for a complete replacement head, on Amazon I hasten to add was nothing short of extortionate. Amazon were offering a 10% discount on Easter Sunday on this shaver, so in effect I was getting a complete shaver for less than it'd cost me to replace my cutting head. I took a chance and bought one, the shave you get for the price is amazing! Use dry or wet with shaving foam, equally as good a shave. Easy to clean and easy to charge via a usb lead that'll also charge your android tablet or phone. I like that idea! Also you can purchase replacement cutting heads for less than £10. Already have! This has to be the shavers bargain of the 21st Century.

Author: Chris V

Well this has totally amazed me. Quality is really good

  • Review Add on: 11/09/2018
  • Average Rating:

I bought this to replace an elderly Philishave that needed a new shaving head. This Phisco was cheaper than the foil head.
The materials feel cheaper that the Philishave, which isn’t surprising given its price, but it works perfectly well.
I’ve waited until it required charging before writing this to check all is ok. The charging cable requires a USB port such as the plug provided with mobile phones or Kindles. There is no plug supplied with the cable but this shouldn’t be a problem for most. It fully charged from 8% in about 45 minutes and the display on the razor confirmed when it was ready.
In summary, I would thoroughly recommend this product. It’s great value for money.

Author: Jenny

really good

  • Review Add on: 15/08/2018
  • Average Rating:

I bought this razor for my husband and he thinks it’s really good. It’s easy to used and charge, it has a long lasting battery life and cuts though the hairs with ease. It feels high quality and looks stylish with the LCD screen that has easy to read indications of the battery life of the razor.

Author: Les

Great Price, Great Shaver!

  • Review Add on: 12/06/2018
  • Average Rating:

Like other reviewers, I initially started searching for replacement cutters for my Philips shaver but was put off by the price.
This shaver came up as an alternative for a little more than the replacement cutter cost.

Reading the reviews for this, I noticed that it's charged via a micro usb cable which does away with the bulky power supply of the Philips shaver. (one less item to pack for hols).

Since buying this (around a week ago), I haven't had to re-charge yet and the charge remaining indicator currently shows around 70%.
The shaver is quiet in use and, best of all gives a very good shave, not wet razor close but reasonably so. At the end of each use it prompts you to rinse away the cuttings which is a simple matter.

Replacement cutters for this are a third of the price of my original shaver's cutters. Whether they'll last as long remains to be seen, but for now they're fine.

Author: F.F.BRYANT

At least 5 star!!

  • Review Add on: 17/04/2018
  • Average Rating:

5 star and more !!! Razor delivered on time and as described. Due to my ignorance of things techie, I contacted Customer Service twice. Both times, they responded extremely quickly with very helpful advice.
The razor, replacing a Philishave, is most effective, very quiet easy to clean. The LED screen is most useful and informative.
Cannot praise the product or Customer Service highly enough.

Author: Richard

favourite purchase

  • Review Add on: 06/02/2018
  • Average Rating:

i am using braun shaver from the years, i liked it but i never felt i was it was giving close shave as it should be.after reading reviews and weighing price point i choose this one. i am glad i bought this item.i never believed that 3 head shaver could give a nice shave well now i tried and see the results. its shave wonderfully. i am very happy how this product shaves my face, my upper lip,face, jawline and neck. cleaning part with this shaver is very quick and simple. Try it you will love it.

Showing 1 to 10 of 10 (1 Pages)